



PRESS RELEASE

Energy Regulatory Office membership to the CEER

In the meeting of the General Assembly, held on 17 November 2015, the Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER) granted the Energy Regulatory Office (ERO) the right to participate as Observer.

The ERO application for membership to this important organization followed the CEER decision to provide the Members of the Contracting Parties to the Energy Community Treaty with the opportunity to participate in the CEER work as Observers.

ERO is the third national regulatory authority of the Energy Community that joins the CEER, after the Regulatory Office of Montenegro and the one of the Republic of Macedonia.

The CEER membership will help Kosovo in its efforts to apply the EU *Acquis* on Energy, benefiting from the regulatory cooperation and exchange of the best practices of the CEER members and observers from all over Europe.

The CEER is composed of 33 Regulatory Authorities from the EU and EFTA countries as well as countries aspiring to become EU members, including those of the Energy Community, with Kosovo being part of it.